Chicken to Go

I checked the road kill menu but nothing was kosher.

  1. June 3, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    As usual, another good one.
    I would like to ask you how you create the sketches? Manually draw and scan? or something else? I ‘ve always wanted to create my own comic strip and you are so far my greatest inspiration.

    • June 4, 2010 at 5:26 am

      Thanks Amit, now I’m blushing :º))
      Since I’m “old school” I sometime do the finish product on paper (using pencil, ink and brush) then scan .
      More often now days I do it all on a Wacum tablet straight to the computer. No real shortcuts, but a time saver.
      In Photoshop I use a layer as a rough (pencil) and trace it to another layer as a finish (ink).
      Since I’m just as comfortable with acrylic on canvas as I am with the Mac I consider the computer just another tool.
      Good luck!

      • June 4, 2010 at 9:46 am

        Thank you for the response. I have a blog running and I would love if you ever think of being my guest blogger. I ‘ld be honored. And now that I am just thinking of beginning with an idea of comic strip, it would be very kind of you if you consider mailing me a short video of how your create the storyboard and sketch the characters. That will be very helpful.
        Thanking in advance.
        And awesome work.

  2. June 8, 2010 at 6:41 am

    Amit, you’re welcome to use any of my cartoons on your blog. Then you can give it your own take and start a conversation. Would appreciate a link to Thinkering whenever you decide to post one.

  1. July 13, 2010 at 5:37 am

Leave a Reply

