Home > Art, Artist, Cartoons, Comics, Drawing, Exercise, Growing Old, Humor > Jumping to Conclusions

Jumping to Conclusions

Sometime all it takes is a little stretch, going the extra mile. Leaving the comfort  zone by doing the same thing – a little differently.

Deciding that the time has come for something extraordinary. Walking backwards and mixing it up a bit. Waking up on the wrong side of the bed—on purpose, then rising to the challenge.

Never looking back in regret, thinking, “I coulda had class. I coulda  been a contender. I coulda been somebody, instead of a bum, which is what I am.”

By doing this every day everyday becomes a little more worthwhile. Life stays interesting – in a good way.

  1. Lacika
    June 27, 2010 at 6:11 am

    A man may die, nations may rise and fall, but an idea lives on.
    John F. Kennedy

  2. Lacika
    June 27, 2010 at 4:10 pm

    I think you just raised the bar and challenged me to work-out today. I’m sweating and “dead” tired. Thank you

  3. June 28, 2010 at 3:25 pm

    Life most definitely stays interesting 🙂

  4. June 28, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    I take full responsibility for anyone who gets inspired by my comics. You’re welcome, Lacika, and so you know: your stepping up to the challenge prompted me to do likewise.

    And Melanie, life does stay interesting. Yet there’s an old Jewish curse that says, “May you live in interesting time.” Hmm.

  1. June 27, 2010 at 7:52 am

Leave a Reply

