Home > Art, Artist, Cartoons, Comics, Drawing, Humor, Ideas, Skateboarding, Writing > Tony Hawk Has nothing to Fear

Tony Hawk Has nothing to Fear

I broke seven limbs over the years: falling off a tree, fighting, playing soccer, bike riding and (most embarrassing) playing ping pong (broken arm in two places). Some people never learn.

  1. July 7, 2010 at 8:39 am

    There’s definitely a point at which you have to admit that breaking things is no longer as fun as it used to be. I’ll stick to the playstation version 😉

    • July 7, 2010 at 9:16 am

      With you on that one!

  2. Orgad
    July 7, 2010 at 10:31 am

    I remember the ping pong incident, your foot got caught in the 3 inch blue shag carpeting we had in the basement.

    • July 7, 2010 at 1:33 pm

      OMG you’re right – I just remembered, and it wan’t the incident I was thinking about!
      Happened in Scottsdale at poolside. Was so hot I kept my shoes on playing ping pong, the floor was wet, and swinging the paddle I literally flew up and broke my wrist and elbow trying to stop my face from meeting the concrete.
      Now who would break a bone playing ping pong, and on 2 occasions! Oy!

      • July 8, 2010 at 3:11 am

        **two** pingpong-related injuries? Now that’s impressive!!

  3. July 8, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    i dunno. sounds to me like you’ve learned some very interesting ways to break bones. …altho i have to admit that threat of breaking someone’s bones by playing ping-pong might not make a heavy’s top 10 list. . . …however you do have some impressive warrior stories in there…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

