Home > Art, Artist, Cartoons, Comics, Drawing, Film noir, Humor, Song > Color My World

Color My World

When I first heard Chicago sing this I thought how much I preferred black & white. From film noir to the comics I liked the different reality my imagination experienced with colorless expression. When Dorothy opened the door to Oz and the world turns colorful I was as taken as everyone else. The movie wouldn’t have been the same without that effect. And let’s face it – my paintings are vividly colorful. But a brush and India ink and some white paper would serve me just fine.

  1. July 11, 2010 at 5:40 am

    Love it that you used PINK!! My ultimate favorite color! [so typical girl I know but I can’t help it!!]

    • July 11, 2010 at 3:43 pm

      Had I known I would have colored your leopard pink…

  2. July 11, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    I like that you used Pink as well. Don’t they always say real men use pink?

    • July 11, 2010 at 3:42 pm

      EGG-zakly! Real men do use pink, and beside, I look pretty in it 😉

  3. July 11, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    If you get a new version of the movie Hardware Wars, then you might notice the “No animals were harmed…” message is on a film which is animal-free. Hmmmm…

    And the answer is: The original version had a toy beaver, standing on its back paws, firing a ray-gun with its right-front paw. This scene was cut from the newer version, but the message remains!

    I understand your girlfriend choosing the cat she did: The large, economy-size is usually the best choice, when purchasing a product. However, cats are like pharmaceuticals, and school grades—one should start with the smallest dosages, and work up from there. Try a tabby kitten; these are usually reasonably safe, and caring for them is relatively easy.

    And remember: Batteries not included, all rights reserved, stand clear of moving machinery, beware of dog, and never look into an “unloaded” gun. May you long live and prosper. [Correct saying, as told by Leonard Nimoy.]

    • July 12, 2010 at 5:55 am

      OK, it’ll probably take me the better part of the day to get through this message and I do appreciate it. Meanwhile, sometime in the next few weeks I will be requesting your visit as a guest character via email. Until then, live long and prosper!

  4. July 11, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    Note: The comment above was entered into the “About me” comments, not the comments for this comic!

    Software: Offering the unexpected, at the most ridiculously inopportune times, for more than sixty years! Try it, yourself!

  5. July 12, 2010 at 2:46 am

    Red sparkly shoes.. pink paint… love it!!

    But black and white is the way forward my friend. There’s just something so clean about it. 😉

  6. July 12, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    yeah. all of the above and you know… the pop of color in Oz is BECAUSE the rest of the movie is in black and white. it’s what is around a thing that makes the thing zing – or not. ice in the desert – wow attractive. diamonds in ice. ….well. okay give me a bucket full and i’ll melt the ice. of course obviously you already know all of this.

    and Pink. yeah. painting with pink is so much fun. bwahahahahaha – now that i look at my artistamp posting today and the other sketchbook painting i’m working on and remember a painting buddy who used to wonder around saying Think Pink. think pink. all day. and isnt it interesting that we have a word for red-plus-white – which is pink. but blue plus white is light blue. and yellow plus white is light yellow. uh-oh, i’m getting in to deep here. i better color out.

  7. July 14, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    ahhaha that’s awesome. very true, out of all the colors-PINK is chosen 🙂

    • July 14, 2010 at 6:03 pm

      Pink was on sale that day at Vista Paint 😉

  8. July 20, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    Loving your comic strips! 🙂

    • July 20, 2010 at 8:09 pm

      Thanks! I’ll be visiting soon 🙂

  9. July 20, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    You’re welcome!

  1. August 3, 2010 at 3:43 am

Leave a Reply

